Embracing your story, a reprise

Standard

So.  I had this clever blog post planned on embracing your story wherever you find yourself, and then I discovered I had already written about it!  Ha!  Apparently this is a topic I am still wrestling with even two months after my last post.

For the last few weeks I have avoided writing anything here.  In my head I have been trying to create a story that I think would be interesting to others out of the random threads of my life.  I want a story that is fun and adventurous, and I am frustrated that what comes out is mundane.  I fear I am becoming just another “mommy blog”  (unraveling this statement deserves a post of its own!).   So I say nothing.  I keep my story to myself because I don’t like what I have to share.

But again and again I feel God nudging me, encouraging me: Tell them your story, not the story you wish you had or want to fabricate.  Tell your now story.  It is a good story because I have written it!  be faithful in the telling and i will handle the rest.

And so I type out these words, my story of grace and redemption, of the mundane and the extraordinary, the work and the glory of a life lived with Jesus.

About Heather Schlender

Hi! Welcome to my little corner of the internet. I am an architect-turned-SAHM of two adorable and energetic kids and wife to an adventure-loving man. I love good books, great coffee, and beautiful architecture. Join me on my journey through fear and faith, doubts and courage, as I discover the life of freedom and joy found in Jesus.

Leave a Reply

